Minutes Appendix 1 - Appointments for Committees, Other Bodies and Outside Bodies- May 2019

Audit and Standards Committee (7 Members)

(cannot contain Cabinet members; chaired by a member of the Opposition Group)

Chair: S Gauntlett Vice-Chair: J Peterson

Conservative*(3)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Labour (0)	Independent (0)
J Peterson	R Clay	S Gauntlett		
R Burman	A Ross	C Brett		
I White				

(**The Standards Panel**, usually comprising 3 members, will be convened as and when required from the members of the Audit and Standards Committee)

Scrutiny Committee (11 Members)

(cannot contain Cabinet members; chaired by a member of the Opposition Group)

Chair: J Denis Vice-Chair: M Bird

Conservative (5)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Labour (1)	Independent (1)
N Bikson	J Denis	R Banks	C Robinson	R O'Keeffe
S Adeniji	M Bird	J MacCleary		
J Peterson				
R Burman				
S Lord				

Planning Applications Committee (11 Members)

Chair: S Davy Vice-Chair: **Appointed at first meeting**

Conservative (5)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Labour (1)	Independent (1)
S Davy	S MacLeod	J Carr	L O'Connor	S Saunders
T Jones	I Makepeace	G Amy		
L Duhigg				
N Papanicolaou				
S Lord				

Licensing Committee (10 Members)

Chair: S Adeniji Vice-Chair: N Papanicolaou

Conservative (5)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
I Linington	S MacLeod	C Brett	C Collier	
S Adeniji	M Manley	S Gauntlett		
N Papanicolaou				
G Rutland				
P Boorman				

(**The Licensing Sub-Committee**, usually comprising 3 members, will be convened as and when required from the members of the Licensing Committee)

Devolution Committee (7 Members)

Chair: R Clay Vice-Chair: No nomination - to be appointed at the first meeting of this Committee

Conservative*(3)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (1)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
N Bikson	R Clay	J Carr	C Robinson	
P Boorman	I Makepeace			
R Burman				

Employment Committee (5 Members)

Chair: Appointed at first meeting Vice-Chair: R Burman

Conservative (3)	Green (1)	Lib Dem (1)	Lab (0)	Ind (0)
J Peterson	Z Nicholson	W Meyer		
N Bikson				
R Burman				

Advisory Bodies:

Housing Working Party (7)

Chair: R Maskell (Cabinet Member with responsibility for Housing) Vice-Chair: S Davy

Conservative (3)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (1)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
R Maskell	A Ross	C Brett	L O'Connor	
S Davy	R Clay			
G Rutland				

Outside Body	Proposed Representative.
(Annual appointment unless otherwise stated)	
3VA Board (1 rep)	N Papanicolaou
Armed Forces Champion (1 rep)	S Davy
Aspiration Homes Ltd (3 Cabinet Members – Previously Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader and Cabinet for Housing)	Leader – I Linington Deputy Leader - J Miller Cabinet Housing Member – R Maskell.
Coast to Capital (Rep should be Leader of the Council)	1 rep - Leader of the Council – I Linington (if still required)
 Community Safety Partnership Joint Action Group (2 reps – 1 should be Cabinet Member whose portfolio includes Community Safety) Strategy Group Meeting (Rep should be Cabinet Member whose portfolio 	2 reps – 1 Cabinet Member for community safety – <i>Cllr L Boorman</i> (tbc) + Cllr Zoe Nicholson 1 Cabinet member – <i>Cllr L Boorman</i> (<i>tbc</i>)
East Sussex Children's Services Scrutiny Committee (1 Rep appointed for 2 years – next due Sept 2020)	J Peterson (Term of Office expires Sept 2020)
East Sussex Health and Well-Being Board (1 rep)	S MacLeod
East Sussex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (1 Rep - must be a member of Scrutiny Committee)	J Denis
East Sussex Strategic Partnership Board (Leader of the Council + Chief Executive) (Substitute – Deputy Leader)	Leader of the Council – I Linington (Substitute – Deputy Leader of the Council – J Miller) (+ Chief Executive)
East Sussex Strategic Planning Members Group (Rep should be Cabinet Member for Planning Policy)	Cabinet Member for Planning Policy – T Jones
 Greater Brighton Economic Board Board Member (<i>Rep should be Leader of the Council</i>) Independent Call-in Panel Member (1 rep and 1 appointed sub – rep and sub cannot be on the Board or involved in decision being called-in) Must be Scrutiny Member 	Leader of the Council – I Linington 1 rep - J Denis 1 sub - M Bird
iESE Transformation Ltd (1 rep and 1 appointed sub – rep should be Leader of the Council) Impact Seaford (1 rep - Cabinet Member /Seaford Ward member if possible)	Leader of the Council – I Linington (1 substitute – member of Cabinet – need to ask Leader) C Brett

Outside Body	Proposed Representative.
(Annual appointment unless otherwise stated)	
Joint Waste Committee	Relevant Cabinet Member + 1 Cabinet Member substitute
LEADER Central Sussex Local Action Group (1 rep) (Will cease after 6 months– 2 meetings remaining)	R Burman
Lewes District Citizens Advice (1 rep) (previously known as Citizens' Advice Bureaux, Lewes & Seaford)	I Makepeace
Lewes Housing Investment Company - 3 reps (Leader, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Housing) (+ Relevant Council Directors)	Leader – I Linington Deputy Leader – J Miller Cabinet Member for Housing – R Maskell
Lewes Joint Parking Board (2 reps)	I Makepeace R Clay
Local Government Association – Coastal Issues Special Interest Group	Cabinet Member- Environment – I Linington
Local Government Association – District Councils Network (1 rep) (Rep should be the Leader of the Council) (appointed substitute no longer a requirement)	Leader of the Council – I Linington
Local Government Association – General Assembly <i>(Rep should be Leader of the Council)</i>	Leader of the Council – I Linington
Seaford Head Local Nature Reserve Management Committee (1 rep)	C Brett
Seaford to Brighton Line Stakeholders Group (1 rep) (Sussex Community Rail Partnership)	E O'Brien
South Downs National Park Authority (1 rep) (Rep will be appointed for 4 year term)	W Meyer
South East Coastal Group (ad hoc) (1 rep – Cabinet Member)	1 Rep – Cabinet Member for Environment
South East England Councils (1 rep and 1 appointed sub – rep and sub should both be Cabinet Members)	1 Cabinet Member (+ 1 Cabinet Member as substitute)
South East Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP)	Leader of the Council
Sussex Annual Forum – the University of Sussex (Rep should be Chair of the Council)	Chair of the Council
Sussex Police and Crime Panel	Representative – J Denis

Outside Body (Annual appointment	Proposed Representative.
unless otherwise stated)	
(1 rep and 1 appointed sub)	
	Substitute – S MacLeod
Sussex Rural Community Council – 1 rep	N Bikson
(Action in Rural Sussex)	
Team East Sussex	Leader of the Council
(Rep should be Leader of the Council)	
Transport for the South East	1 Rep (Relevant Cabinet Member) -
Upper Ouse Flood Protection and Water Retention Works Working Group	2 Representatives - Cabinet Member for Environment - I Linington
(Cabinet Member + 1 rep)	
(Also include officers from Council and from Sussex Wildlife Trust and Ouse and Adur River Trust)	+ 1 other representative – M Bird
Wave Leisure Trust Board (1 rep)	S Saunders
West Sussex and Greater Brighton Strategic Planning Board	1 rep - Cabinet Member – Planning Policy – T Jones
(previously known as Coastal West Sussex and Greater Brighton Strategic Planning Board)	
(Rep should be Cabinet Member for Planning)	

Joint Bodies

Planning Service User Group	Cabinet Member for Planning
(Rep should be Cabinet Member for Planning)	Policy – T Jones